Pickleball – You Make the Call – 20151007

During a pickleball game, a ball is hit from team A deep into team B’s court. The ball is contacted by a player on team B in an effort to return it and then, after the ball is on its way back across the court, the team B player yells “Out” to indicate that the ball was out of bounds which would then give team B the point.

Can a player call a ball out after contacting it in an effort to return it? Yes/No?

Let us hear form you in the comments section. The answer will be provided next week!

2 thoughts on “Pickleball – You Make the Call – 20151007

  • October 7, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    If it is struck before it hits the ground it is in play. If it lands out and then is struck, it is out.

    • October 9, 2015 at 7:45 am


      Thanks for your input. I will post the answer to this question next week and I think some pickleballers will be interested in the answer provided by the USAPA. I apreciate you visiting our website and contributing!

      Regards, J. Ross


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.